www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

inconsistent game.

I am new to the sport but have gone out daily to throw DISC in local parks beating the Bark off of trees.

I have noticed I have a tendency to START my game very strong hitting miracle shots at my maximum distance and impossible shots up close.
That is for about 9 Holes.

Then by the time I hit the BACK the Back 9 I hit every other tree, obstacle and OTB possible and generally just seem to suck-big -time by the end of the day.
Maybe its my AGE (stop counting at 50) a bad shoulder or something but I think its Mental attitude. I just get sloppy about grip, form or try for power.

Is anyone else having this problem?

Tags: Advice

Views: 3

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. You need to throw more throughout your practice rounds to build up arm strength. Just like in baseball, a pitcher is only affective during his ideal pitch count. Most tournaments are two rounds. Dont let your arm wear out before the competition does. Work less and play more disc golf !!!
the longer you play the longer you will be able to concentrate at a time. keep score for the front and back 9 separately then you can set your best back 9 score as a goal for next time even if it sucks. goals help a lot.
I don't have this problem, but I think I have some advice for you:
When you find yourself getting LAX in the back nine, and that is your age bracket, perhaps you need refreshments and to recheck yourself. For instance: stand on the teepad and go through your checklist: height of your throw, release point, disc selection, wind, and fairway. Maybe the back 9 requires some adjusting since it may be different than the front 9.