www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I'm very new at disc golf, but the guy thats hosting the tournament wants me to register for the tournament. The thing is i'm not that good at it yet. T registered for the goddess tea, already, and paid the twenty dollars to enter. So what do you think i should do, i'm a bit nervouse. he says it's all about the fun. help me!

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I go into tourny's with 2 rules
1. have fun, nothing I do will solve the Mideast crisis nor cure cancer so I intend to enjoy myself and meet new people
2. see #1

you know what happens when you shoot a cr@ppy round? NOTHING!!
My 2nd ever tourny was BRUTAL, I finished 2 strokes ahead of a handicapped guy to avoid last place. I had to put the discs away for weeks, until I realized I am doing this for fun, if it's not fun, I do something else-- and you know what? Since then it has ALWAYS been fun.
I agree with Bill
Tourneys are a good place to meet soon to be long-time friends (yes, there is the occasional bad egg)
It is good place to see how other people throw and pick up different things that will help you improve
Enjoy watching the flight of the disc itself
Plenty of insects, vegitation, etc to look at

Don't be shy about it being your first time. If people know you are new, the majority will make sure to help you out. Showing and talking disc golf with people new to the sport helps rejuvinate my enthusiasm.

Remember: We were all beginners at one time
hi Jennifer,