www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I started playing in 1988 and got pretty serious about it right away, but unfortunately slacked off for a few years here and there.
didnt play my first real tournament till last year.
but I have NEVER hit an ace ?!!
the past few years Ive really picked up my game quite a bit and play as much as I can, but still no ACE.

how long since you started playing till you hit your first ace?

Tags: ace

Views: 84

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

This year I am at two aces. Last year I had 8 aces. Two in one day, same disc, (2001) CE Roc from the USDGC. They were short holes but a hole in one, is a hole in one. I have had a few that paid well, one was for $456.00 in an ace pool. One was during the Daytona open three years ago, split the ace money with Double G and John E.McCray. We each got around $138.00 apeice.
The only way one will get an Ace is to be able to drive past the basket. A skip Ace does happen, but it has to carry. Come up short and shoot again. When looking at the basket, focus past the basket, have a good grip on your disc

The Daytona Open has 7 players signed up. Tournament date is 7-12&13-08. It will sell out so if you want to play, get registered soon or you to will be shut out.

Turkey Lake Park, Saturday mornings, one Ace pool at $500.00. One guy hit an Ace a few week-ends ago, did not get into the Ace fund. For a dollar he could of had $500.00. Can't win if you don't play or pay. Take care. GB #554
oh.. I can drive past the basket , hehe. but I know what you mean, so thanks for the advice.
just bad luck I'm thinking.

I ALWAYS get in the ace pot. never seen it happen but I've heard too many tales about the guy that aced and wasnt in the pot to know better :)

I must be due!!