www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

What is the rule if you don’t feel comfortable or become distracted after you start your run-up / x-step on a drive, so you decide not to throw, but your forward momentum results in stepping over the limit line (with the disc in hand) at the front of the tee pad? Since you didn’t throw the disc (but you and the disc broke the limit line), can you back up and throw your tee shot without incurring a stroke penalty?

Tags: Rules, penalty

Views: 1

Reply to This

Blog Posts

2014 ACE RACE PLAYER PACKS ?

Posted by James Banevicz on November 23, 2014 at 4:41pm

Disc Golf Approach Shot Tips by Paul Ulibarri

Posted by Alan Barker on October 30, 2014 at 12:40pm

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968