www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I started playing and collecting in 1993. At the time I didn't know what to collect so I collected anything interesting. Within a few years my interest narrowed so that I sought out those discs that I most wanted to throw. So every time I picked up a new gem I hoped it might one day make it into my playing bag.

I realize now, that for maximum collecting value (which I don't especially care about), I made at least two mistakes. (1) A disc which is older and rarer has greater dollar value than a disc which actually flies better. (2) A driver is worth less than a putter or midrange (my hundreds of cyclones, x-clones and banshees-primary drivers in my game over the years-are worth little now)

The disc which I actively throw and collect is the Discraft Rattler. I have plenty of goodies to trade.

Views: 72

Replies to This Discussion

My buddy Patman - who got me into disc golf- has an small but interesting collection of discs, amongst them a Marauder, an Innova Puma and an old XClone. Anything of note here? I can find a Marauder or two online, but I haven't run into a Puma. How did these discs fare back in the day?
hey Mark,
I have this Discraft disc called the DEUCE. Says its a driver, but looks like a mid-range. I was wondering if you have heard of it and maybe how old it is. up for trades to anyone, its beat
photo below
Attachments: