The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf
Can someone please explain to me in what circumstance this is a good addition to a tournament?
I could see it saving time if you chuck one into the top of a tree and just mark, take a stroke and throw instead of having to retrieve that disc from the top of the tree. Of course if you really want that disc back you will have to come back for it later. I'm not sure if there is any time limit for retrieval either (if two meter is not in effect).
Now according to the previous post you don't need to retrieve the disc in order to mark it, so I am probably completely wrong in my assessment.
Yes Keith is right
Lets just take it where you landed it.
Straight down works fine if it is stuck up.
With your penalty stroke if it is above 2 meters.
Fair for everyone.
Just as though you went into the road, over the fence, into the lake, etc...p e n a l t y.
To all TD's...Bring back the 2 meter rule. You have the Power!