The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf
Highlights: Wedged putts do NOT count if 'witnessed' to have wedged in cage from the outside.
TD- Optional Drop-Zone for lost discs.
Player can't use first shot when throwing a provisional, the provisional shot is the correct lie (as I read it, a bit confusing).
Obstacle to stance- can move a stick in your stance if part of it extends in front of your lie now.
I feel that getting the word out on the holing out will be the most important as it's the one that will come into play the most often. I haven't read the new rules yet (and therefore shouldnt comment) but I hope the verbiage that notes "supported by" the basket has been changed to something like "supported inside or by horizontal support members of basket" to clarify that the wedge or balancing act is not considered holed out.
The holed out once the group determines the disc is at rest is a good relaxment of the rules as it will allow other players to officially remove the shooters disc from the basket (as the players hole is officially finished) and potentially speed up play.
On the Provisional ruling you mentioned, I read it that if you shoot a Provisional and then find the original throw, then the provisional can not be used as an Optional Rethrow. You must go back and do the Optional Rethrow if the player determines they don't like thier lie, or it's out of bounds once found.