www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Alright, my secret shame is that after 2 years of playing(alot), moving my way up from Rec to Int, and now to Advanced. I still don't have a single Ace to my name. I've won tournaments, shot a 997 round against great competition in last years states, but still don't have that trophy that everyone seems to covet.

How long did it take before you "got lucky"? Most people I've talked to said they went nuts, then couldn't refocus and had a bad round even with the 1 on the card. Did it ruin your round if it was in a tournament?

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have been playing for 9 years now and only have 1 ace to my name. I hit it the end of last year. I was able to keep going in the round. Finished at a - 5 at El Dorado in Long Beach, California. I have hit chains and basket on drives but only have ever had one stick. I was in shock. I didn't actually believe that it happened. It took my friend telling me that it actually hit for me to believe it!
Your ace will come when you least expect it. Believe me!
It took me 2 years and my first ace was all luck with a nice bounce off a tree. We were playing doubles and finished in 2nd for the day... Great day to bring in the money!

I talked to one guy who is still w/o an ace after 13 years. If you are hitting baskets and chains eventually one will stick. I have had at least 25 splash outs and a number of basket hits since between my 1st and 2nd aces. Leading up to each of the 2 aces I had I was nailing within 5 feet of the baskets every few holes. Stick in there and when you get finally get it, it will only be that much sweeter.
I've had 3 splash outs that I can remember, and several hit the pole off the tee. These lead to easy deuces, but no trophy ace. Thanks for the encouragement boys.