www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I have been playing for three years now and I have a big arm. I cant bomb them 500 on a regular basis but 400 is easy for me and I've hit 450 on a average if given the opportunity.

Regardless of that, I see a lot of people say they throw certain discs and they call them overstable or that they go dead straight for them. I'm smart and know that plastics, altitude and other factors of other players can manipulate how discs fly. When I hear someome say that a Sabre is an overstable discs with little fade it makes me wonder...........am I throwing discs too hard or are others not able to put enough speed on discs to make them fly as they are designed?

Should I practice scaling back discs is some cases or just throw slower discs like I have been doing?

Views: 416

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Do what works for you. Don't worry about what a certain disc does for someone else.

I get that of course, but just for general conversation...........

I have a similar situation, except my max pull would be around 450'. On course with shaping shots and not just pulling straight D, i'm hitting 380-390 on several holes per round. We have a couple holes on my home course where I make the 400+ run and it's usually there when I need it.

Thats kind of where we split up, but not completely. I do have a few slower discs that I like to overpower distance, but I do it for shaping purposes. i have a lightweight Valk that I like to hit 400' flex shots with. I like to over power my teebirds and Rivers on lower lines out to almost the smae distance.