The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf
Is it considered a falling putt if you lose blalnce to the side after the putt if you dont go in front of your mini? within 33ft and 10.26666666 inches of course
No. Fall anywhere you want, just don't land in front of your mini.
Still funny though.
The rule states that you have to demonstrate balance before you advance towards the hole (past the mini). If you fall to the side and then demonstrate balance you should be OK. If you fall sideways and then fall forward you would be in violation.
I was under the impression that you have to show balance with in the 33ft and 10.26666666 inches. So I would call it a falling putt. Where's Chuck?!?! I'm still waiting on receiving my rule book and going by what I have been told.
I think the Rules state , you have to show ballance.
A follow-through after a putt that causes the thrower to make any supporting point contact closer to the hole than the rear edge of the marker disc constitutes a falling putt and is considered a stance violation . The player must demonstrate full control of balance before advancing toward the hole.
yeah i like that one it only seems right as long as you stay behind your mini. they need to refine that balance rule.
the rules say "you can have a grand maul seizure as long as you don't step past your marker"
How about a Strip Mall Seizure?