The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf
Ok, so I know that there has been much debate over the new rule changes to holing out. I can get on board with the idea that it has to be in the basket to count. However........
I've been hearing rumors that the rule about landing on top of the basket has changed. Does it now count if the disc comes to rest on top of the basket? I'm hoping that these are only rumors. Can anyone help me out with this. There is no reference at all to this rule in the 2011 rule change.