www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I'm having trouble outside 40ft.  I use 175g putters.  Do any of you find an understable putter helpful or perhaps a lighter one for jumps?  Love my Wizards but may opt out for putters with more range/glide.  Any thoughts?

Views: 31

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have been playing Disc Golf since 1998 and I have tried a wide variety of putters.  Based off of another discussion here, I plan on trying a Wizard/Warlock ASAP.  But of all the putters I have been using....I keep coming back to the Magnet.  My Rhyno is great, my KC Aviar is great....But my Magnets have stayed with me all these years.  The don't look great by any means, but man, they still hit the chains.  I personally prefer my putters as heavy as I can get them (same with the Buzzz).  I feel more confident making that 100ft putt knowing I have some weight in my hands and they just seem to glide better, especially if I need some more power at the greater distance.  For the longer putts, I try to line up my throwing shoulder directly with the pin.  Even if I have to turn my body some and reach a little further back, I want my wrist to snap right on the line and release.  My biggest problem is over throwing, but you have to get some meat in that swing to hit that far putt.  I also try to putt more of a snap in my release, because you aren't needing all the power you need for that drive, so I don't want to put my whole arm into the putt.  I want a nice, easy, smooth shot on line to hit those chains.  And follow through too.  Just like on a drive, you want your arm to continue and follow through.   

Remember....Drive for show, putt for dough

Try Lighter Putters outside 40 !