Yesterday we were playing a $1/hole skins game at my friends private course. On hole #2 he hit a 210' thumber ace. So he took the ace pool of around $100. When we play skins there we also have longest putt on that basket because it services holes, 2, 9, 11, 16. Longest putt is a paid extra, so everyone who is playing and wants to be included pays an extra $1 for it. It's his course so really he can make the rule what he wants, but he would like a general consensus ruling before he calls what the rule will be. A few were saying it was his first throw but also his last throw on the hole thus being a putt. Some were saying it was thrown from the tee pad so it was just a nice drive that happened to go in, but not a putt. Some said it could be argued that he was outside of 10 meters so it was not a putt. Most tournaments I have played in where there is a longest putt hole, the winner will usually always be outside of ten meters, so I think that theory is out. I have no idea if being thrown from the tee pad makes a difference. Help us out, What do you all think?
here is the link to the video of it: