www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I am wondering if anyone has interesting rules they use for doubles?

In Mount Pleasant, if you are playing a Cali. round during doubles, we now have a rule where you can "bank" a shot. If you do not use your extra shot, you can hold on to it for another hole. You can only hold on to one extra shot (You cannot keep banking shot after shot), and you can only throw twice at the same spot (No first throw, Cali throw, bank shot). This rule is very nice because it does not force someone to just throw an extra shot because they have it, and it adds more strategy to a Cali round.

Does anyone also have this rule as well?
and...
Can someone tell me why it is called California/Cali.?

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Around here you get one x-tra shot per hole. It does not carry over if you do not use it. Usually used on the drive or the putt. Most of the time it is used on the drive as the first shot parks it the second shot runs it.
Ya, that is what our Cali was before we added the bank shot as well.
Any doubles ive played 2nd cali shot wouldn't count towards an ace
We play the standard (or what I know as the standard) is one extra shot per hole. We never made a decision on a second shot being an Ace or not, but I can imagine that our league would count it as an Ace. It is not like they come every day :P
we play one shot per or you can buy yourself in as your own partner acepot included

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968