www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Greetings DiscGolfersR.Us world,

I had created a group called "Dye Discs" with hopes of seeing people's work of art on their Discs.

I am a novice or beginner.  I had posted my attempts at dying my discs.  But there have been only a few people who joined, and I am thankful for them displaying their work of arts.  Since my group has not been popular or well advertized, I created this discussion.

Please inspire me and hopefully anyone else who is interested in this type of work.  Use this discussion to show off your Artistic side of our sport.

Here I am with my favorite Disc that I decorated myself.............  The "NUKE".

When posting your works, please reduce your pixal to something less then 500.

This way it will be small enough not to warp the Discussion, but big enough to see the Disc's details.

Thank you,

Victor

aka Daddy_Dragon

Views: 378

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

hell bro im still doing just the 1 color cant seem to find a good method to get 2 or 3 colors ,also i broke down n bought a plotter that cuttting by hand ,isnt for me , ive got a few on my page that ive done so far, did that same nuke design on  mine

From what 13oo13oo told me.  For multiple colors, you'll have to have several stencils.  Remove the cut outs for one color, when done, cover them back up with the pieces from the other stencil.  Remove the pieces for the other color, when done, cover them up etc..........

It is a long process but it works.

or

Layer your dyes.

First let's say black.  When dry remove the pieces for the second color lets say green so you would use blue dye.  When dry remove the pieces for the third let's yellow, dye it yellow.  The black will only get more black, the blue will be green, and the yellow will be yellow.

Hopefully I got that correct.  But you get the picture????

Black is ALWAYS the last color you do.