www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Post pictures of your disc golf carts! I want to make one but I'm not sure where to begin. I don't want to spend over $50 if thats possible. I did see a folding cart at Walmart for $20, but the 2 things I didn't like about it were the small wheels and that I would have to bend down to get my discs.

It looked like this but the wheels were a little bit smaller:

I also have one more question: How much is a PDGA membership and do you have to renew it every year? Also, would it be worth while to buy it if I live in the St. Petersburg/ Clearwater area? I mean, are there many PDGA events there and would I be able to enter them even though I'm a beginner?

Thanks guys.

Tags: cart, clearwater, disc, florida, golf, membership, pdga, petersburg, pics, pictures, More…saint, st.

Views: 10269

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Don't waste your money on this cart. It's a light duty cart made to for smooth, level surface. It will not hold up. I built a cart on an old ball golf cart I found at a garage sale for $5. I mounted a wooden shelf on it to hold my disc golf bag. It works well buwould be better with larger wheels. I am looking for a cart with larger tires (bicycle) on it. Maybe a jogging stroller if I can find one cheap.
I looked up golf bag push carts and the cheapest one I could find was $80! Perhaps I could find one for much cheaper at the flea market.