The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf
I joined the PDGA last year. I played a few tourneys and payed the $10 non PDGA early in the year before I had joined. Those tourneyments never counted towards my rating. So I would say no. But if you have the money to Renew. Just Renew before that tourney. If not the pdga has a thing where you can pay them to track your tourneys. Its 10 to the pdga and then you still have to pay the 10 non pdga fee at the tourney. I am not sure of all of the rules of it, check the PDGA website.
If a TD submits your results with a PDGA number attached, your PDGA record will get updated internally with those round ratings regardless whether you are current or not at the moment. If you played some events for the two years you weren't current, if the TD had your PDGA number, those rounds are in your record even though you can't see them unless you are current. If you have never been a PDGA member and later join during a year, the PDGA will go back and add those early events to your history. But you have to contact the PDGA office to tell them which ones you entered before having a PDGA number.
I dont think I will be contacting the PDGA, because I played TERRIBLE in the other events before I joined. So I am fine with my current rating.