www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

The pond is OB... where exactly does it start?

Tags: OB

Views: 12

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Like Mark said, the rules do not define anything to be out of bounds. The rules only tell you what you do if a disc is out of bounds. It is up to the tournament director to decide what areas will be out of bounds. For situations like that a TD needs to make a string line, or just declare that the water is casual. There is no way to define where the water begins and the muck ends for something like that.

The rules do say you give the benefit of the doubt to the thrower, so if it was understood that the water was o.b., I'd give the thrower the benefit of the doubt and say the muck is in bounds.

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968