www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I just started playing a month or two ago and have fallen in love with the sport, playing 5-10 a week. The stores around here only sell Innova discs and even though I love them I want to see what else is out there. Here is what I currently use:

Drivers

162 Champion Monarch - I really love this one, I can bomb it easily

167 Star Valkyrie - Still having issues with overstability, but I can throw decently

Mid-Range

180 DX Roc - Love this as well, very dependable for all shots

167 Champion Spyder - Usually use when I need to park up next to the basket w/out risk of much movement

Putter

175 Champion Rhyno - My baby, I will not use another putter!!

I seem to have better luck with 160-165g discs, probably haven't developed enough power yet for heavier discs. From my results with the monarch, understable is probably the route I want to go. Any suggestions would be wonderful, I am not familiar with the plastic type of other manufacturers but I can figure that out easily enough. Thanks in advance =)

Views: 59

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

i would say try a dga rouge for the monarch
a discraft tracker for the valk
a discraft buzzz for the roc
and try a discraft drone or a zone those are great mid range too

try all different kinds of putters dont settle for just the first one you try but a rhyno is a great putter
Added to my list to check out. Thanks! I used a KC-Pro Aviar before the Rhyno, I know that everyone raves about the Aviar but it didn't click with me. The first round I played with the Rhyno it just felt natural. I am always willing to try new putters, but it will take alot to convince me to replace my Rhyno.
Try a Latitude 64 Core (Opto plastic is sick)... REALLY great mid, it's straighter than a BUZZZ... very easy to throw.

Drivers... try a Millennium QJLS... very nice straight driver. It's the disc I suggest to all newbies.