www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

If you putt the disc from farther away and it lands on top of the cage instead of in the basket, does it still count?

Tags: basket, cage, rules, top

Views: 72

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

it only counts if your playing Winfield rules...

in Winfield and Wellington, Ks, for casual, league and non-pdga tourneys, we fudge the rules a bit for the fun of the game.

on top counts
if you throw it and it comes back to you (you dont have to step to reach it) it doesn't count, rethrow.
two drives on the first hole.

makes for a bit of fun and a break from the humdrum.
Dang, I wonder if we can get the PDGA to accept those rules lol!
Sounds like "Montana" golf. Any metal what-so-ever counts. I think it's lame. If the sports was easy, I would not be playing it...
Sorry , but No. Unless the PDGA changes the Rules.
darn, would have been a nice shot too. haha
now here is a question that will boggle your mind, if the basket is an elevated basket meaning the basket is about 5 feet hight off the ground and the two meter rule is in effect, if your disc lands on top and is about 2 meters is it a penalty stroke?
Most TDs have denounced the 2 meter rule!
You must not be playing in NorCal
Yea baby, I love NorCal.
I miss bumper bowling.
You would throw a provisional and then take the situation to the TD. No matter what the actual ruling is the TD can basically call it what they want.
DROT..... Disc resting on top....

The target is considered to be part on the playing surface and as such the disc is marked directly below the leading edge of the disc just like when you land in a shrub or a tree.... In the case of DROT it is always under 2M (if in effect) and is not a penalty nor is it in the target. So mark it and putt it.....

RSS

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968