The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

player marks their lie then places their disc directly in front of said marker, does this count as a stroke? I have been told as long as it does not go 6 feet it does not count however, does that mean if I clank a 5 footer into the basket it does not count provided it does not go six feet? Or if I throw into a bush and I am completely blocked in then I  throw my upshot and it lands in that bush  less then six away  that throw does not count because it went less then six feet?

Views: 227

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I may steal that last line for future discussions.

I have found Bowling Green players to be pretty relaxed about the rules.  The same players at Worlds and hoo boy! 

If you want to call something legit that no one ever calls, call the flying putt.  You have to have a point of contact on the playing surface behind your mini when you release the disc.  If that point of contact is in the air, it is a stance violation. 

Reply to Discussion


Blog Posts

Disc Golf Approach Shot Tips by Paul Ulibarri

Posted by Alan Barker on October 30, 2014 at 12:40pm — 1 Comment

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm



© 2015   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service