www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Someone bounced out at leagues during a playoff a few weeks ago. The ace pot was relatively large at over 200 dollars. We were debating if he would have recieved the ace pot if it stayed in. If that had stayed should the player receive the ace pot? yes or no?

Views: 7

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

At our league during a playoff the ace counts ONLY if it is for first place.
No....only the teams that are in the playoff would be eligible to hit the extra holes....and that is not fair to the rest of the field.

So definitely no....not during a playoff. That's my opinion on the matter and guideline in any league I might run that carries over an Ace Pool.
Take a vote at the league, then stick to it
nope. Playoff means regulation time has stopped. All rules apply but the ace rule is for EVERY player, not just those who have tied. It would be giving them an un-fair (extra throws) advantage!. SO NOPE!!!
Ace pool carries over to playoff because league is still being played. The playoff is part of the round as well. You put in for the day's ace pool and it aint over until the last shot and the fat lady has sung.

Sorry to disagree. The ace pool is valid for all play from start to finish. That is how we have played it anyway.
rule bender,just like when you didnt like the mandatory,dont manipulate the game to please yourself,play by the rule,regulation play was over,
In our league, playoff aces do not count for ace pool.
Makes me want to make a pre-arranged agreement with the guy a stroke behind/ahead of me and purposefully tie so only we can get 1 more shot at that cash!
That would just be lame.
The rules are that you pay the ace pool money in for the round (the session). If the round is continuing then the ace pool is up for grabs. Everyone else had 18 holes to hit an ace and if they didn't then that is their problem.

What is with the hating Harold? I don't even think that you even read what's in my posts. All that I said about mandos was that for the most part they are BS. Someone else is "bending the rules", not me. If there is a safety issue then I see no problem with them. Can't stay on topic I see. Not only that, having the ace pool play into the playoff doesn't benefit me, it benefits whoever is in the playoff (potentially). It's not a given that they will hit an ace just because they have a few extra shots.

I already knew that people would go crazy if I disagreed. It's like the Borg around here sometimes. Obviously this is something that should be announced before the round. Choose which way you want to play it and then stick with it. Simple.
Not only that you would have to know all of the scores of everyone else to even consider such a thing and that is impossible.
IMHO, this thread is a lot to do about nothing. You decide before the round and what ever is determined is enforced. Take a vote if you like. Is there really a right or a wrong way. I say no. Just decide and then stick with it. I can see both sides but that will not change how we do things here in Colorado Springs. Maybe next time I might just ask before the round to see if there is a consensus. You realize that we are talking about something that is still very unlikely (but possible).

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968