www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I am 29, I have been playing for around 10 years. My game is a little off right now, I am currently in Iraq and I am going to get back to the states around October of 2009. I am going to register with the PDGA for next season and planning to play a bunch of local tournaments in about a 200 miles or so range from my home.

I have never played in a PDGA tournament and I would like to know what type of amateur class i should play in? (such as open, advanced, and so on) I shoot around par for my home course give or take a few. I would say on a difficult course maybe 58 or so on a alright/half bad day. Any help would be appreciated

Views: 37

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

play am3 and see how you do, if you smoke everyone, move up! or if your confident in your skill start in am1 and if you do well then stay, if not move down. i wouldnt recommend playing open in your first PDGA tourny.
Ok when i look a registrations i see like open, advanced and some others. which does that fallen under? Or when i do register will i see like a am3?
I go by what tier the event is. C I'm inter., Advance, maybe. Anything B or A, I play what my rating is. I hear bagger all the time, but so what. I'm 894 and am playing rec. in Texas States next weekend. People can say what they want and it is what it is. Alot of pros told me that in big events to play your rating and that's what i've been doing. I listen to the people that know how to play, not the people that just go to play. I'm a bagger and i get pay outs.
Ok thanks for your help
Justin Ellsworth said: