www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I have been throwing circles for about 4 years and have seen my share of crazy shots. One of the best was probably one of my first times discing, I was throwing at Kimball Pines, aka "Pinball Pines" near Battle Creek, MI. My buddy's friend who had been playing for years was showing me how to throw a roller because thats was my only option after shanking my drive. After some good instruction I proceeded to throw an okay roller but then it started veering hard right, rolled down a hill to the right and then went all the way straight across the parking lot headed for my car and suddenly did a 180 turn and took the same straight line back at least 50' to the fairway and landed gently a few feet inbounds. Definitely one of the crazier shots I have seen. The seasoned vet said it was one of the craziest shots he'd seen in over ten years of shooting.

Tags: crazy, crazy shot, shot

Views: 18

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Roller Ace. Seen one not even close to the basket , hit a tree root , flip upside down and flew sideways into the basket !!!
skip off the bottom of a tall branch in to the basket bird ! i did that .
I was at Cold Brook dubs a couple weeks ago. Playing hole 12 I threw my usual putter shot short hyzer towards the tree in the middle so I could hit the ground and have an easy deuce. It just so happened that day there was a bunch of ice all over the course, and still is actually, which gave my disc the needed 25 foot skip up into the chains for my first ever cash ace. Most bizarre ace I've seen besides Earl Frazier's bh skip ace off a root on hole 14 at CB for the $160 league ace pool last year. Both throws were meant to be parked putter upshots that just got so lucky and JUMPED in the chains. Pretty cool stuff.