www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Im just curious. I am a merchandiser for coca-cola and have dreams to one day be free of a job and play disc golf fulltime. Yeah right......Im a worken man and Ive excepted that, but I would like to hear from some other people.

Views: 49

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I am a building engineer. Because of the nature of the job I work a rotating shift, 1 week of 1st shift-1 week second- 1week third, then it starts all over. The great thing is it gives me alot of time to play DG. Most of the time I play when everybody else is at work, so the courses are pretty open and you can easily get in 2-3 rounds.

My boss has approached me about a possible promotion but it means I would be working 8-5 Mon- Fri. I'm having a hard time making up my mind, It would cut into my golf time by about 60%..........
hey now,Happy Independence Day July 4,2008
I've been in retail supermarket meat dept.for the past 38 years.Employed by big box big brother Wal-Mart for the last 11 yrs in Fl.Pipe dream is side job vender of disc's and contiuous playing of the sport.Old school target frizbee player from the sixties.Should of done the math better like Steady Ed,4+4=disc golf baskets,duh.mr ed,fl
i work in maines largest hospital, as a transportation dispatcher.
I am an engineer working as a project manager and traveling a lot. As I learn the game, I really look forward to playing in different parts of the country/world.