www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

A player carrying only one disc throws from the tee and lands O.B.  What happens next?

Tags: Rules

Views: 9

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Throwing an Aerobie ring is making a throw but with an illegal disc, or throwing a normally legal disc that has a crack in it.
Good call, a player makes a practice throw.
The throw misses a mando, goes OB or lands above 2m when that is in effect.
Ok ben! Again one disc, lands ob in a truck that is moving. And had a foot fault on top of it all. Oh and he took off his collard shirt at an event that requires them. Hold on ill think of more! Lol!
Player had hurried ahead and made the throw from an IB lie right next to OB before the group caught up with him to see that the player's previous throw was IB and not OB. Player gets the 1-throw penalty as if he went OB.

Player played from another player's lie.

Player picked up and threw the live disc of another player.
I've got a problem with that rule 'Player had hurried ahead and made the throw from an IB lie right next to OB before the group caught up with him to see that the player's previous throw was IB and not OB. Player gets the 1-throw penalty as if he went OB.' seems very hard to call. So from now on everyone should have the rest of your group inspect your lie, before you throw. I mean we don't all know the course's ob, or what someone else deems to be 'near ob', etc.
A disc comes to rest under some boulders

where it is not possible to make a stance. or a disc comes to rest in a tree, suspended above water.
above ob waters, is ob. above casual waters, casual relief. play from on top of the boulders, rule of verticality. or they can be an obstacle to stance
Read 803.09D
Player farts during someone's runup and receives a courtesy violation stroke :)
I thought that verticality was for determining ob, like in the tree above water.
Here's a scenario: Huge tree falls onto a basket during a round. Rules say an obstacle known to have been added during the round may be removed, but no one has a chainsaw in their bag. The basket is not wrecked, but there's no physical way to get a disc into it. You can't more the dead wood because it's between your lie and the basket. Other groups already completed the hole, and one guy who was in the ace pool aced the hole. What do you do now? Cancel the hole, which in unfair to the guy who got the ace both for the cash and for the huge lead he gained by it? Any way to actually fairly resolve this entirely possible scenario?

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968