www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Ive been working on throwing putters because that is the one part of my game I have not atleast half way got figured out.

So Ive tried the aviar,relic,omega,banger,warlock,wizzard, and Im sure a few other also. The one that I really got some distance and control with was the Innova Wedge, the thing flies as far as some of my mids.

So whats the best putter for max distance off the tee and control at the same time, by control I "don't" mean the most overstable, but if i throw 30 times it will fly the same atleast 25 times

Views: 1278

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I will say I took a chance on a Rip Disc Grabroide...a nice over stable putter, and as a noob, I am chucking it 250plus.

KC Pro Aviar !

This is tuff. I say this, because I use a Classic Roc. It's not my favorite for this job, but I like the feel over any of the other putters I've tried. Something about a putters rim that are to tall/thick? and have no rim depth. They just don't feel right in my hand and I always tend to grip lock them more because of the lack of a clean release do to their rims. So in short that's why I dig the Classic Roc (Thinner than most putters). Another to consider is the Areo. It's another sort of putter....ah heck. They are more mids than putters imo, but they do say "putt approch" on them :)

See, I've said it before. Of all the discs to ask for an opinion on, putters are the toughest.

I like wizards and challengers myself.

One day I was cranking a Birdie out there by putting some hyzer angle on it. I'm not sure how much distance I was getting but it was out there. Kind of reminded me of throwing those ultimate discs.