www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

I'm a second degree black belt in American Kenpo Karate. I have been training for over ten years and will soon be testing for my third degree. I was a martial artist long before I was a disc golfer, and it is my true passion in life. Being a black belt has helped me learn and progress mush faster than I think I might have in disc golf. It also allows me to teach disc golf basics and fundamentals to beginners since teaching is what I do for a living.

Tags: arts, belt, black, karate, kenpo, martial

Views: 0

Replies to This Discussion

I have a black belt in backhand rollers, and a brown belt in forhand rollers. Unfortunately I am only a yellow belt putter, but I'm working on it...

T
I'm not sure if I'm allowed in this group. I have the goal of earning a black belt in American Kenpo. Actually, I'm not sure that I would have got into disc golf had I not heard about if from certain karate instructors:)
Torrey, no one doubts your skills as a roller; they are top notch. Your higher than a yellow belt in putting though, maybe a purple belt?

Shavonne, you can make comments on this page, but no one will take you seriously untill you earn a black belt so....just kiddin.
My son and I are new to the American Tae Kwon Do Black Belt Academy ran by Master Brian Mower (5th Dan) in Gaithersburg, MD. We may not be Black Belts yet but at least we are off the couch and working it. We love the sport of Disc golf and make our outings at Seneca Creek State Park also in Gaithersburg. Keep the Black Belt attitudes and huk plastic at metal.
I am alos in tae kwon do with ATA and mater floakas old school ran by mr. fayett. I am testing for my camo belt in 2 weeks. what belt are you testing for this cycle? I know martial arts has helped my game a great deal!