www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

If Jesus was here today, would he play Disc Golf?

Views: 1

Replies to This Discussion

wow was going to start a club myself
glad to see one started !!!!!!!

spencer {phil4:13}
Hey Guys,
I live down in Athens, AL. Glad to see this group pop up. I'm a worship/youth pastor down here and LOVE disc golf. Keep playing and keep praying!
Where 2 or 3 are gathered..........
That would be so awesome to play a round with Jesus! Just hanging out being yourself, having the chance to relax,walk and ask those questions I've always wanted to. I'm curious what he would think about Mulligans!
I think Jesus would really enjoy playing disc golf. Not only would it give Him a chance
to talk to the losts, it would also allow him to answer the saved ones' questions.
He would be soft spoken, kind, and gentle. We would all flock to Him. Wherever
He played, we would want to play. Shouldn't we all try to be like Him in that aspect?
Lead the losts and answer questions of the saved when we can? I think so.
Luv ya!
Cheryl~
That's DEEP!
I think you hit the nail on the head....
Our youth group cooked and gave out hot dogs,snacks, and drinks at our AceRace. We weren't looking to recruit Church members, we were just showin' some love. The guys really appreciated it and I'm hoping it will give some of them a positive view of Christians.
hey goerge i am in mobile would love to play around one day
phil 4:13
That would be cool. If we get back down there soon, we'll hook up. My wife has been doing Katrina work, her last trip was in June. We may be heading back this summer.

I may try to hit some Tupelo, Ms. Tourneys and possibly take my daughter to the WDGA Championship. I think it's in Al. This year...
I got started playing this sport cause of my old youth group. I've already taken my Youth Group to play.

Dave - If you're ever up this way we'll play around.

God Bless

Throw...and do thou likewise!