www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

Yo Michigan Derelicts,

I realize that for the most part Disc Golfers work traditional 9-5, Monday-Friday jobs (often in traditional, conservative fields, have 2.5 children and are active in the Republican Party).

This posting is not for those folks-God Bless Them.

Some Disc Golfers who live in S.E. Michigan are availble for rounds during the day (even in the middle of the week-shocking!) and may be seeking others to play with. Hence this discussion.

As a criminal defense attorney, my typical schedule has me in court during the morning and playing disc golf in the afternoon. Since I travel to any city that my client may have been arrested in, I travel throughout South East Michigan (and wider locations occassionally).

If, perhaps there exist other disc golfers of similar schedule and availability, maybe we could use this website as a location to set up games and trade contact information, i.e. derelict disc golf.

OK, I will go first:

Mark Ellis
248-505-3568
Available late mornings through late afternoon during the week.
I reside in Brighton but travel widely In S.E. Mitten for my job.
Most weekends find me at a tournament somewhere.

Views: 9

Replies to This Discussion

I occasionally play weekdays like yourself, if I'm not in court or jail. But unlike you, I mostly in Mid Michigan since a beeper goes off if I travel more than a few miles from home. If you have any of my friends as clients up here in this neck of the mitten, call 989-415-6915 ahead of time and maybe we can meet, throw the disc and discuss my defense strategies. (all ficticious aside from my availabilty afternoons in mid michigan)
peace, Craig Derelict
Yo Derelicts,

(Craig and others). Tomorrow is Martin Luther King Day and in case some of you have the day off from work, there is a game at noon at Kensington Metropark (Milford). Join us if you wish.
Garrett Graham
734-578-7790
Reside in Whitmore Lake