www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

PDGA Rules & Interpretations

Information

PDGA Rules & Interpretations

This is a place to discuss PDGA rules and ask for clarification of rules that have several interpretations, or you may not understand fully.

Location: On a course near you!
Members: 174
Latest Activity: Nov 26, 2012

Don't be afraid to post questions, I see lots of people asking question were it comes down to interpretations of the rules, the answers are not always black and white!

PDGA Rules link:
http://www.pdga.com/rules

Discussion Forum

Enforcing rules during league play. 3 Replies

Started by CBass. Last reply by Jamie 'gr8rocshot' Ruane Jan 21, 2010.

A Disc at Rest 10 Replies

Started by Jamie 'gr8rocshot' Ruane. Last reply by Chuck Kennedy Sep 18, 2009.

Doubles Rules? 6 Replies

Started by Godfather. Last reply by Brandon Swanson Jun 27, 2009.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of PDGA Rules & Interpretations to add comments!

Comment by Disc Player Sports on June 25, 2012 at 9:46am

Can ams receive cash during a PDGA event, if entered in a cash only Ace Pot?

Comment by Daddy_Dragon on October 6, 2011 at 8:00pm

I know that players are not to move when someone is putting.

I know that it is best not to be in a players view when they are putting.

I know that after you putt, you are to clear the basket.

I was playing at a tourny and we had a basket surrounded.  It was my turn, and I made my putt.  I cleared my disc from the basket and I started to walk away towards my cart.  All of a sudden, another player had putt and missed.  He started cussing up a storm and yelled that people shouldn't move while players are putting.

I just stood there with a "WTF' look on my face. 

What should I have been done ??

I feel that I didn't do anything wrong.

I feel that he should have waited until I was out of his view.

After all, I was clearing the basket.

OR should I have not cleared the basket, or should I have cleared the basket and walked about twenty feet away from the basket and stood still ?  I still would have been in view if I did.

 

What is the ruling on this situation?? 

Comment by Austen Stringfield on July 18, 2009 at 12:03pm
It doesnt matter as long as it is suspended by the basket itself it cant land on top of the pin to count
Comment by Bill Burns on May 8, 2009 at 3:07pm
I have sprinted to remove putts that were wedged in the side of the basket, but I don't do much sprinting nowadays.
Comment by Brandon Swanson on May 7, 2009 at 8:40pm
So if it ever happens to you, leave the bag and SPRINT. I certainly would.
Comment by Bill Burns on May 7, 2009 at 4:21pm
Or a soft disc.
Comment by adam gainsley on May 7, 2009 at 3:58pm
wow that's an impressive arm!
Comment by Daniel Dulaney on May 7, 2009 at 3:44pm
A Player in our group teed off and stuck his disc in the side of the basket, it was bent and trapped by the metal. Ace?
Comment by AV on April 22, 2009 at 9:38am
cool, thanks for the quick response!
Comment by krupicka on April 22, 2009 at 9:10am
Yes a hand can be a supporting point.
 

Members (171)

 
 
 

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968