www.DiscGolfersR.Us

The Community of Disc Golfers and About All Things Disc Golf

DOES ANYONE KNOW IF ACES ARE NOW REQUIRED TO BE "CLEAN"? MEANING THAT THEY CAN'T TOUCH A TREE BRANCH, SIGN, ETC. DURING THE FLIGHT INTO THE BASKET? WE HAVE BEEN HAVING THIS DEBATE FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS NOW! CAN SOMEONE HELP US OUT AND ANSWER THIS BLOG? PLEASE? THANX GUYS!!!!

Views: 1

Comment

You need to be a member of www.DiscGolfersR.Us to add comments!

Join www.DiscGolfersR.Us

Comment by LSDiscs-Neileo on November 10, 2008 at 12:21pm
yep...its golden...no matter what....the only time it wouldn't count is if it landed on top of the bucket...then it's only a 2
Comment by joe herndon on May 30, 2008 at 5:42pm
I know what you are talking about and the only time that I have seen that an ace has to be "clean" is when it is filmed for a 5k,10k,30k ace pot; at least that is was the case last weekend at a tournament that I played, during our rounds an ace can hit 20 trees and count but during the 10K Ace Pot challenge it was a 300 ft hole dead straight and had to be clean (no skips,reflections off of trees,i.e. it didnt count unless you hit dead in the center of the basket.
Comment by DocDave on April 24, 2008 at 5:53pm
Intentional unintentional contact with an object outside of the basket is not relevant. If it goes in it is good"." I have skipped them in, bounced them off of multiple trees, I have even seen them go in by rolling. An ace is an ace is an ace.

To take the other end of the argument for the sake of argument then you would have to count those that were prevented from going in since it should not have made contact with the object "intentionally." Not a valid argument.

A valid argument might be the discussion if it could be an ace where the disc were to land on top of or be wedged in the top portion of the baskets structure. Utilizing golf rules where if the ball were to land on top of the flag pole (and remain balenced), then the ball is considered to be inside of the hole. In our game many of our rules have been derived from the stick golfers then one could state the argument that the disc too should be included as if it were in the basket, and one would have an ace (or at least one less stroke on the card).
Comment by eric beich on April 24, 2008 at 12:13pm
we need chuck kennedy to start posting over here!! :)
Comment by Joe Simpson on April 24, 2008 at 10:49am
Clean ace!!! That about the dumbest @#$% I've ever heard. People Who offer Money For "Clean Aces" are hoping you don't hit the ace. I wouldn't participate in that kind of tourney.
Comment by Joe Simpson on April 24, 2008 at 10:44am
If you 're on the t-pad and it goes in on the first shot it is an ace!!
Comment by Smokey on April 24, 2008 at 12:51am
LOL, Someone don't want to count aces. You can play PLENKO with trees and if the disc goes into the basket it is still an ACE!
Comment by Cody Weber on April 23, 2008 at 11:42pm
You still get a 1 on the scorecard, so in my mind, still an Ace. Like nitegolfer said. What a joke that would be, "Well, it went in in one shot, but since you skipped it off the ground, hit a tree, and then went in..we'll call it a 3"
Comment by dmerchen on April 23, 2008 at 11:22pm
Sounds good bobd, I don't know what made me think that. Honestly, an ace is an ace, no matter how you look at it. Do you think people in the PDGA are going to complain if you skip the ball off a rock in the fairway and into the hole?
Comment by Myheartpumpsoil on April 23, 2008 at 5:05pm
An ace off a tree is simply a gift from the "guards" and the disc gods, but it is still an ace.

-Derek =)

Blog Posts

State of Disc Golf: Disc Golf Growth

Posted by Alan Barker on January 29, 2014 at 2:26pm

What are your favorite Disc Plastics?

Posted by Alan Barker on November 4, 2013 at 1:38pm

2 Tips For Guys To Entice A Girls

Posted by Frederick Cranford on September 11, 2013 at 5:42am

Disc Golf Answerman Episode 6

Posted by CoolDaddySlickBreeze on August 13, 2013 at 4:40pm

Prodigy Fairway Drivers

Posted by Alan Barker on July 8, 2013 at 5:30pm

Badge

Loading…
 

© 2014   Created by Terry "the Pirate" Calhoun.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

SF00401968