Brian...we have a missing flag on 11. I've been repairing/replacing 4-ways, pipe, zip ties through the life of this project...however the one on 11 has completely disappeared. Can you make something happen...plus we will need your services for Ant control prior to the Open.
This is a tough call....he should know better as he's been around for sometime. Odds are....his regular group of players are aware he's drinking during the round and probably don't really care.I'm not sure where's he's from or where he plays.
I'm completely aware of your history with this guy.
Bottom line...drinking during an actual sanctioned round is against the rules. What he does, before, in between, and after the round is another story...at this point in the rules...Though that could change one day.
Generally there's not many that actually drink duiring play to the point of being obviuosly drinking, drunk and/or stupid. There's many that do during the breaks. There's not much you can do now that it's over...even if you went to the top or the PDGA tour director and filed a compliant and with others to back you up...there's still not much....I would imagine they'd do about it.
If you feel strongly about it...and that it's likely going to continue, your best bet is to contact Brian Moore, our state rep, and let him know you believe he was drinking during those sanctioned rounds and probably will at the next event.
Brian you left your nuke on thirteen today, a guy found it and wanted to keep it, he was a new player and i talked him into giving it to me, i told him bad disc karma would get him if he kept it, so i will keep it in my bag till i see you
When the award ceremony was happening, my wife and I were kneeling on the ground to your left. I was wearing the Tuscawilla club shirt. My real naame is Victor and my wife's name is Patricia or Pattie.
I did my usual, ended up on the bottom card. I have only been playing tournies since last year. My first was the 2010 Tour Del Sol in Debary where I played Recreational, Got First. Ever since I have joined the PDGA and played as much as I can. I generally average in the positives when I play Daytona, Orlando, Barnett etc.
The bad news, I already had Plantar facisitiis, but playing at Sarasota, I over strateched my Achilles tendon (right), back muscle (right) and pec (right). Then last night I went and played with the Debary Monday group and tried to compensate my injuries and played forehand and I overstretched my right elbow.
So I am motrin up, braces or supports on foot and elbow, ice/hot packs and meds, and resting myself so I can play at the Tour in Debary this Saturday.
Lets plan that tee pad attack for a Saturday real soon if you can. We should have some extra help too...A few of the boys would kick in to help, If we give advanced notice....whatda-yathink??? Throw down some scrubbing bubbles, rinse repeat...slap it in the ass...and play some scrubbing doubles
Stats show every 30 feet adds 0.1 throw. So in theory 300 feet adds one throw (250 in wooded corridors, 325 in the open.. However, it's relevant to the initial hole design whether it makes sense. For example, let's say a hole is a moderately open 150 feet. If you add 300 feet, it likely is a poor distance for a good par 4 hole at 450 feet that produces mostly 3s or a tweener that primarily favors long arms.
I dont think they have nested, however my wife does (I am told she is always right). We are right by Reed Canal. If you are at Handi's on Sunday I will talk to ya. If not I will PM you with my number and you can call me during the week sometime. I am home all throught the week (a stay at home dad).